I’m Back Baby!

Well, it’s been a minute, huh? I’ve been spending more of my time on social media than I do here on my website and blog. I wasn’t sure anyone was really reading them, but they were wonderful to write. Now that my lovely son is a driver and in his junior year of high school, I have a lot more freedom than I normally have had in the past years.

So, what’s been going on with me? I’m still writing, of course, that will never stop. My current WIP (work in progress) is titled The Shrouded Rebel, an American Revolution historical fiction set in my hometown of Danbury, Connecticut. I took a lovely visit there this past spring and spent ninety percent of my time researching the history of my town that I never knew before. It was so fascinating, especially knowing this is where I came from and so did all this incredible history. I cannot wait to bring you the story of fictional Liam Taylor and Arden Jones in the quite non-fictional setting of war-torn New England.

I’m about nine chapters in, so I still have a ways to go but I do hope to have it out late 2024 or early 2025. Let’s so how easy this school year will actually be.

I also have the chance to be in my community theatre’s production of Fiddler on the Roof. This summer I participated in Newsies and absolutely loved it! I cannot wait for the next one. Fingers crossed I get a part.

So what things are you excited about seeing here? Do you prefer more life events? More story events and writing updates? Or would you rather see short stories and fan fictions like I was writing a few years back? Please send me your thoughts in the comments or on any of my social media. I’d love to hear from you!

One response to “I’m Back Baby!”

Leave a comment