Six Years Ago…

I’m finding it poetic how Falling for Strength’s release just so happened to come just two days after the release of Falling for Shock, the first book in the Falling for Heroes Series. Ha! Series…

Falling for Heroes was never intended to be six books long. It was never intended to be one book long. This little story started from an idea that hit me after walking the streets of Plano, Illinois where the movie Man of Steel was filmed. It was only supposed to be a short story or fanfiction, if I’m being honest. At the time, I was writing a third historical fiction, but along came Oliver Hannel and his brothers and the rest is history.

It’s been such a pleasure creating this family, the Hannels and later the Delgados, and bringing different personalities to each brother and sister. I feel like they are real people and I know them as well as I know my own family. Oliver is the charismatic gentleman, the artist, and the romantic. Edward is protector, the worrier, the keeper of peace. Rhys, ahh Rhys –he knows women, he loves women, but he had to fix himself before he felt he was worthy enough for the right one. Alexander, my surprise brother, even I didn’t know he was coming around. With him my trilogy became a series, welcoming the Delgados in the Hannel world: Isabel, the feisty and loyal; Miguel, the wanderer and lover; and Rowan, the educated and brave.

And here we are now, wrapping up the last of the Delgado clan six years almost to the day that Falling for Shock began the whole saga. I hope my readers have enjoyed my family and my series. I’m quite proud of them and I promise, this won’t be the last of them.

Leave a comment