I Can “Bear”ly Contain Myself

Earlier last week, I excitedly posted on Facebook that I was in talks with survival expert, Bear Grylls’ people, asking if I could use his name in my next book.  Falling for Sacrifice, will be dealing with two people stranded on an island after a boat wreck, and while one character isn’t too intelligent, he avidly watches Bear Grylls’ shows.

If you are unfamiliar with Bear and his survival shows, click to play for a taste of his extreme survival.

 

Well, with all that said, I am ecstatic to announce that Bear has agreed to let me use his name in Falling for Sacrifice!

I received an email today from his assistant saying that he and his team read my synopsis and passages that included his name, and were very happy, despite a small   snag with the one passage. It was easily amended and now all is good. I’m so excited for this little venture.  Nothing like having one of your idols approve your work!

bearemail

 

And for those wondering about the release of Falling for Sacrifice… 2018 is all I can tell you right now. I’m Bear-ly (hahaha!) through fifty pages. I still have a ways to go. Until then, enjoy the other four books in the Falling for Heroes Series:

Falling for Shock

Falling for Freedom

Falling for Phoenix

Falling for Hope

 

And as always:

The best way you can help an independent author…

Tell your friends

&

Leave a review

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

