RELEASE DAY: Falling for Phoenix

Falling for Phoenix Ebook Cover1

It’s here! It’s here! It’s here! I’m SO excited for today. I love every book I write and I connect with all the characters, but this time–all by his own self– the character Rhys took me for a ride. I thrilled writing for him everyday and despite not always getting the chance to write on a daily basis due to a full time nanny job, Rhys was always on my mind, telling me his story.

From the moment I started Falling for Shock, I knew I wanted Oliver Hannel to have a handful of brothers. I didn’t know it at the very beginning that each would have their own book, but the more these characters took shape I knew they needed their own story as well. Oliver was fun, Edward is the caring one–the protector, and Rhys is my charmer. So when I began plotting for Falling for Phoenix I knew I didn’t want to do another white noise, alpha male, rich playboy guy… in fact, I despise those stereotypical characters. In actuality I’ve always wanted to tear those types down to the bare bones and really get to the meat of the person. So I did. I created Rhys.

Rhys is a hot-shot, almost douchebag stockbroker who has a very bad day at work, right in the beginning. The only people who truly care for him are his family members, and even then they spend most of the time rolling their eyes at him for his snarky comments and constant innuendos. They know he’s more than the persona he shows to the public, but Rhys never lets his soft side show. It takes a true implosion to break him and make him want to change for the better. Unfortunately that comes at the price of losing everything including his health.

Mae, on the other hand, is already broken. She comes from a dysfunctional family and has seen a world of trouble in her short twenty-two years. Leaving China, for her birth country of America, she recreates herself as Gracen Phoenix, a metaphoric name representing the mythical Phoenix reborn from the ashes and flames that tore him down.ph bird

Both Rhys and Gracen –on their own– build theirselves back up to a newer, brighter version of themselves, and then find this commonality of rebirth that brings along more than a simple friendship.

The cool thing that I did get to keep of Rhys’ past personality is his charm – he just uses his roguishness for good rather than juicy, meaningless exploits.

 

 

I hope  all my readers will love this book as much as I do and as much as I loved writing it. Please enjoy! Read – Leave a review – Tell others. You are the reason I can keep writing more and more wonderful stories.

Leave a Reply

