COVER REVEAL – Falling for Phoenix

FFP headline!

The day is here!!! And here she is…

Full Cover Falling for Phoenix.jpg

 

Beautiful huh? And for Amazon customers, I have a nice little link for you to pre-order Falling for Phoenix TODAY. PRE-ORDER PHOENIX HERE

Falling for Phoenix

 

From the ashes they will arise.

Rhys Hannel is the raucous, playboy brother to movie star Oliver, and Interpol agent Edward Hannel. They were always the good ones, the sons who made their parents proud, the ones who married and settled down. Rhys wasn’t. Dating whomever, drinking top shelf liquors, and living in the lap of luxury from his earnings as a stockbroker was more his style. That is until one slip up left him careerless, penniless, and addicted to whatever made him forget the lifestyle he once had. With his world crashing down at his feet there was only one way to go…back to the beginning and start all over again.

Gracen Phoenix, on the other hand, is forced to be reborn by a mother who wants only for her daughter to accept her place in her late father’s crime organization. Gracen, or Mae Khai as her birth certificate reads, wants nothing to do with her father’s legacy, but knows her mother won’t take no for an answer and does what she must to be free from her control…run away and start all over again.

Two people, two worlds, two paths collide in the hills of Los Angeles, with Rhys recovering and Gracen hiding. Drawn to each other, they find solace with one another despite the secrets of their pasts that threaten to tear them apart.  All they need is trust and truth and letting go of the ashes they rose from to start all over again.

COMING MAY 25th, 2016

Now, normally I don’t talk about the artistry connected with the cover, but this time I will. One thing I touch on in this book is the idea of rebirth, and in Greek mythology that is represented as the Phoenix – a bird that rises from its ashes to start a new life. The Phoenix is a symbol of hope and immortality and whereas my characters are not immortal, both Rhys and Gracen have had a lifetime destroyed and this book is their rebirth. I wanted to work that fiery aspect into the cover without it looking like the cover to the Hunger Games books, and thought hmm, a sunset can be fiery. Then it hit me, not only can a sunset look like fire, but it could be interpreted as the closing of one day, a darkness, and then the hope of a new day to come. It was perfect! Thus the cover I created.

I hope you’ll enjoy this book as much as I do. I tend to love the book I’ve recently finished the best, but this one is different. These characters got to me. There are scenes in here that make me cry every time I read them – and I wrote the thing! I know what’s coming and yet the waterworks begin right on cue. I can’t wait for my readers to grab this one. So pre-order today or mark you calendars for Memorial Day week – May 25th, 2016 for Falling for Phoenix to hit your favorite booksite. It will be available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble in ebook and paperback, and on Kobo and iBooks for ebook as well.

 

 

4 Comments

  1. I am so super excited to finally meet Rhys. I feel so close to him already. Eryn your storytelling is the kind that draws you in captivates you and leaves you wanting more!!

    I am so proud of you! I am blessed by your friendship! Congratulations Eryn, you have done it again!!!

Leave a Reply

